Current Membership

Privacy Policy

The Pi Omicron Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is committed and recognizes your need for protection and privacy issues on the internet.  In general, you can visit us at

without telling us who you are or revealing any information about yourself.  We do collect Internet Protocol (IP) addresses and domain names of visitors for site administration purposes, such as to analyze this data for trends and statistics.  No personal information is obtained, rather just the patterns of usage of our various users may be tracked

and monitored,  This data is used to customize our website content to deliver a better experience to our users.   

Current Chapter Officers

Chapter President

  LeAndra N. Ratliff

Vice President
Walthea V. Yarborough

Recording Secretary
Jinx Kenan

Assistant Secretary
Stacy Greene

Pamela Truesdale

Financial Secretary
Takesha Briggins

Corresponding Secretary
Sheila Vanhook McDonald

Geleana Alston

Edna Alston

Ivy Leaf Reporter
Kimberly Blackwell


Shirley Coble Ray

Lucy Chamberlain

Graduate Advisor
Geleana Alston

Eden Brown

Membership Chairman
Shana Mebane

Current Chapter Members

Jeannette Avery

Lizzie Alston

Nicole Alston

Vernetta Bridges
Eden Brown

​Connell Burnette

Helena Burnett  Rodgers
Elaine Byrd

​LaKasha Carter

​Linda Carter

​Monica Carter

Vanessa Coble

Kathy Cousins-Cooper

Mary Duncan
Valerie Enoch*
Clara Foriest

DeAnna Foust-Pratt

Patricia Foust

Alisha Fuller

Rose Graves

Charmene Harris

​Brenda Hampton

Marian Jeffries

LaVerne Jeffreys Jones

Sussette Sabio Jones
​Carolyn Long*

​Nancy Mark

Dawn McKnight

Teresa Miller
Akiaha Patrick

Shannon Peterson
Hazel Poteat*

​Eleanor Scott*
Barbara Sellars*

​Catherine Smith

​Shonetta Smith

Jennifer Thompson-Graves

Alicia Timmons
Joanna Tolson

Bria Turner
Felicia Turner

Dana Walker

​Teresa Wiley

Janie Wilson*


*Charter Member